“Version Memo” and “Management information of Released Items”, etc. is Lost upon Exporting a Process Archive (Fixed)

This bug has been fixed.

Fixed Version

  • SaaS Edition: Version 10.3.1
  • Download Edition: Version 9.9.7 (scheduled in Fall of 2015)

Affected Version and Operation

  • Version 9.6.3 or later
    • SaaS Edition: Version 10.3.0 (as of July 28, 2015)
    • Download Edition: Version 9.6.3, 9.6.4, 9.9.6
  • Performing [Export Archive] on [Released] Process Model

Bug Details

  • Occurs in operating:
    • Performing [Export Archive] at any of the detail of “Developing” / “Latest” / “Released” of [Released] Process Model
  • What will occur
    • The following information is lost from Exported version
      • “Version memo” which has been entered at releasing (SaaS Edition only)
      • Management information of Process Data definition number of the released version
      • Management information of Node number of the released version
  • Influences of when this failure occurs
    • Loss of information that is managing the Released Process Data definition number
      • After that, Process data item that has been released is no longer treated as released (a state in which the padlock mark is disappeared)
        • When clicking on the [Delete] button, data item will be deleted immediately, instead of being Scheduled to be Deleted
        • Data type of Data item becomes changeable
      • When adding a data item newly, there is a possibility that the Process data definition number that has been used is used redundantly
    • Loss of information that manages the released Node number
      • When placing a Node ([Task] or [Event]) newly, there is a possibility that the Node number that has been used is used redundantly

Workaround・Recovery

  • When you export the process archive, please replicate the Process Model and then export archive on the replicated Process Model
    (This bug does not occur during the Process Model replication)

    1. Open the detail page of the target version which you want to export
    2. Click on the [▼Version XX (Developing)] -> [copy]
    3. Open the detail page of the replicated Process Model and click on the [▼Version 1 (Developing)] -> [export]
    4. [Delete]the replicated Process Model
  • When you performed [export] on version “Developing”
    • Click on the [Edit] button to open the “Process Data Item” screen, and confirm if padlock mark is NOT displayed on the Process Data item that is supposed to be released
    • Close the Process Model Editing screen and then click on the [▼Version XX (Developing)] -> [Back to version YY] to go back to the same state as the “latest version”
  • This bug is scheduled to be corrected in the next release version