Cloud Workflow

Old Choices may Appear even though Updating/Deleting “Choices Master”

This bug has been fixed.

Fixed Version

  • Version 11.2.0

Affected Version and Operation

  • Version 11.1.0
  • To open the select type data item after updating/deleting “Choices Master”

Bug Details

  • Occurs in operating
    • Choices Master (Options-XML) name includes Japanese or some symbols
    • To Update/Delete the Choices Master (Options-XML) in the (Shared) Process Model File
  • What will occur
    • Changes of “Choices Master” will not be displayed, and old choices list (cached) will be displayed in the Process Data Item

Workaround ・ Recovery

  • When this bug occurs, please change the options-XML filename to a new one using only “alphanumeric characters/- hyphens/_ underscore/. period”. Then register and set it again.
  • It is possible to clear the cache of old choices information by using the [Clearing Cached Choices information (/API/Admin/ItemCache/delete)] API
    • You can obtain the URL of the Choices Master by using [Retrieving Cached Choices information] API
    • Though this URL starts from “file:///select/”, it is effective for solving the matter
  • This Bug is due to be fixed in the next releasing version