Even if “Options Master” is updated / deleted, it may not be reflected when referring to the Options from [Script Task]

Fixed Version

  • (Due) Version 11.3.0

Affected Version and Operation

  • Version 11.1.0
  • To Refer to the Options with [Script Task], after updating / deleting “Options Master”

Bug Details

  • Occurs in operating
    • Referring to the Options Master (Options XML) whose file name includes Japanese or some symbols, with [Script task]
    • Updating / deleting the Options Master (Options XML) at “Shared File” / “Process model file”
  • What will occur
    • The change in content of “Option Master” is not reflected, and old Options (that have been cached) are acquired when referring from [script task].

Workaround ・ Recovery

  • When this problem occurs, please clear the cache of the old Options information using the “Clearing Cached Choices master (/ API / Admin / ItemCache / delete)” API
    • Specify the value of the request parameter “url” of the API with a character string of “URL” of the Option Master obtained by URL encoding (UTF – 8)
    • Please obtain the URL of the target Options Master by using “Retrieving a List of Cached Choices master” API
    • Those whose file name of the Options Master including Japanese etc. are included in the URL as they are, are the targets.
  • This Bug is due to be fixed in the next releasing version
Recommendations
Prev article - When specifying a Process Model for Process search, the Target Process Model may not be Narrowed Down