Sep. 1 (UTC+9) Access Trouble Occurred on Part of User Environment (Recovered)

This problem has been recovered already.

Some of the customers of ‘Questetra BPM Suite SaaS Edition’ could not use the service during the period of between 22:43 on September 1st and 12:18 on September 2nd, for occurrence of access trouble. We deeply apologize to the customers for your inconvenience.

Trouble Date

Occurred: 2015-09-01 22:43 [UTC +9:00]

  • 2015-09-01 13:43 [UTC]

Recovered: 2015-09-02 12:18 [UTC +9:00] (13 hour and 35 minutes period)

  • 2015-09-02 3:18 [UTC]

What Occurred

Particular customers of Free SaaS Edition could not access to Questetra BPM Suite

Cause of Trouble

In a use case by customer, the Starting address of the “Message Start Event (e-mail)” had been specified as the destination of Error Notification e-mail of “Message Start Event (e-mail)”. Therefore, a Looping occurred, mail transmission processing is executed continuously, became Resource depletion.

Reaction

We confirmed the situation that Loop of the process was occurring, so we stopped the service by the judgment of Questetra, Inc. Thereafter, over the consultation with the customer, we removed the cause of the continuous e-mail transmission, and have restarted the service.