Apr. 13 (UTC+9) Access Trouble Occurred on Part of User Environment (U.S. server) (Recovered)

This problem has been recovered already.

Some of the customers of ‘Questetra BPM Suite SaaS Edition’ could not login the service during the period of between 11:09 and 16:24 on 13th of April, for occurrence of access trouble. We deeply apologize to the customers for your inconvenience.

Trouble Date

Occurred: 2018-04-13 11:09 [UTC +9:00]

  • 2018-04-13 02:09 [UTC]

Recovered: 2018-04-13 16:24 [UTC +9:00] (5 hours and 15 minutes period)

  • 2018-04-13 07:24 [UTC]

What Occurred

Particular customers of Free SaaS Edition at URL that begin with the following could not access to Questetra BPM Suite. It was in a state to return an error response to approximately 5 to 6% access in the specified time period.

  • https://fs.questetra.net/
  • https://fs01.questetra.net/
  • https://fs02.questetra.net/
  • https://fs03.questetra.net/
  • https://fs04.questetra.net/

Cause of Trouble

The DNS server used in the system became unstable, so it was in a state where name resolution on the inter-server connection cannot be performed correctly for some requests.

Reaction

Changed host name resolution method in inter-server connection to a method not using DNS server.

 

 RSS