M307 NORMAL USER
Last updated Apr 28, 2015

Bulk Update [User] and [Organization] along the Organization Restructure

Special manipulation will be needed when a company merger or a business expansion to new category happens, to modify the information registered in the BPM system, such as Organizational Tree and its units which Users belong to. You can Modify not only base information such as [Organization], [User], [Role], but also Business Process definitions that are referring to them, all at once.

Bulk Update [User] and [Organization] along the Organization Restructure


1. Clarify organizations to be eliminated
Clarify the sub-trees to be eliminated in the Organizational Tree
2. Clarify the organizations to be newly established
Clarify the sub-trees to be newly added to Organizational Tree
  • Giving a temporary name to the organization to be eliminated, will help modifying work efficiently. (e.g. Sales2013*)
  • Even when doing a simple change in the position of Users sub-trees within the Organizational Tree, it is efficient to regard them as the elimination of the Organization and its subsequent establishment as a new Organization
1a. Add individually
Click New Organization to open organization screen, and add Organization Name, Organizational Address, Parent Organization
1b. Add in bulk
Add in bulk with CSV data (M303)
2. Check Settings of privileges granting
Change settings of privileges auto-granting according to the affiliation as needed
R3032 Formats of CSV Bulk Addition(Organization)
a. Modify individually
Ask the privileged Users of each Process Model to edit them
b. Modify in bulk
Replace organizational information (organizations to be Eliminated) in Allocation Rules with that of Newly Established organization all at once
a. Affiliate only to New organizations
o apply New system immediately, you need to affiliate Users to New organizations only
b. Affiliate to Both of New and Existing organizations
In the case of having the transition period, affiliate Users to Both of New and Existing organizations
  • If necessary, Back up CSV files by clicking Download All in User List screen
  • To Delete discontinued organizations after completing transition, Click Delete Organization in the detail screen of organizational information

M307-2