Cloud Workflow

[Rule] Allocation Rule that Not Always The Same Personnel to Be Allocated

In the default setting, a task once has been handled by Mr. KATO in 'Employee lane', the task would be his duty when it came back to 'Employee lane' again. It would not be offered to all employees. If you want a task to be offered according to the allocation rule without the restriction of "the same user handling the task in the lane", check the "All subsequent Tasks are allocated or offered by the same rule as the first task" option.